National Awards recognize CJMPeople!

For the second consecutive year, CJMP received recognition at the National Community Radio Awards for exceptional programming. Last year, The Let’s Talk Trash Team placed in the News Programming category, and this year, CJMP placed in three categories!

Over 150 pieces were submitted, and honourable mentions were given to pieces that were within 3 points of the winning piece. CJMP received honourable mentions in the following categories; Documentary, Current Affairs and Special Programming.

Congratulations to Devin Pielle, CJMP’s Tla’Amin Language Programming coordinator, and the team (Shelby George, Courtney Harrop, Emma Bell and Zoë Ludski) for her award on “We Are Still Here”, her recently produced documentary.

Congratulations to Murray Dobbin and Cousin Awd for their recognition in the Current Affairs category for their segment “Awd Politics – What’s the Big Idea?

Congratulations and thanks to Cousin Awd and Danny Metatawbin, recognized for their segment on the return of the Omushkegowuk Walkers.

Tune in to CJMP for more outstanding programming as we begin several new segments this month. These include our Tla’Amin Word of the Day and simulcasting Si’em’ nu Ts’ Lhhwulnuw, (My Fellow Native People) and, Wild Salmon Warrior from their home stations.

For more information please contact
To get involved in your community station please contact



About the author:

Categories: CJMP Website